Cubs announce postseason roster

[Press release from the Cubs’ media relations department]

The Chicago Cubs today announced their 25-man roster for the 2008 National League Division Series that begins tonight against the Los Angeles Dodgers at Wrigley Field.

The Cubs will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players during the National League Division Series:

Pitchers (11):  LHP Neal Cotts, RHP Ryan Dempster, RHP Rich Harden, RHP Bob Howry, LHP Ted Lilly, RHP Carlos Marmol, RHP Jason Marquis, LHP Sean Marshall, RHP Jeff Samardzija, RHP Kerry Wood and RHP Carlos Zambrano

Catchers (2): Henry Blanco and Geovany Soto

Infielders (7): Ronny Cedeno, Mark DeRosa, Mike Fontenot, Derrek Lee, Aramis Ramirez, Ryan Theriot and Daryle Ward

Outfielders (5): Jim Edmonds, Kosuke Fukudome, Reed Johnson, Felix Pie, Alfonso Soriano


Met fan here, im rooting for the Cubbies this year because after two collapses, I have decided that I don’t want to see teams suffer like the Cubs have for the past 100 years.

Thanks, dude. Unfortunately, it is still turning out that way. Hopefully we can pull it out. Just very strange to see a Mets fan rooting for us. Those collapses lead me to believe Minaya will have to change something there. It’s more systemic than just bad relief pitching.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s